Mem Day Group 2 C&C

Webby

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Keep in mind I'm a noob and need guidance. I went out searching for a Memorial Day Theme and this is what I ended up with. None of them any good.:( Perhaps I should have been more specific in what I was trying to shoot?

1. The Old and the New
2009_05_25_4285e.JPG

2. Memories
2009_05_25_4227eHS.JPG

3. The Fallen
2009_05_25_4303e.JPG

Someday I will learn composition and then perhaps how to use the camera.
Don't hold back.

#1 seems like each one is in there own thoughts what today means. I also like old M1 Garands. I love how the tiger-stripe sticks out on the fourth rifle.

#2, Speaks for itself.

#3. I had to look twice to realize what was going on. I like how you did that. Very nicely put together.

OK, here goes my first critique.

#1 Excellent subject matter. The man in the white shirt and the blue car are a little distracting, but understandable you can't ask them to move. I like that it does not have any bright sun spots on the men but the sun on the trees shows it was a beautiful day.

#2 Incredible capture of the look on this gentleman's face. Makes you wonder what he is smiling about. The only thing that I think takes away from this is the harsh shadow line on his face.

#3 Interesting angle, but the cars are a little distracting. Maybe a shot with the monument on the left and more flags on the right. The flag showing in the middle is very nice.

Overall, I think they provide an insight to what Memorial Day is about, to those who are not American. Well done.