Mobile photography

Nugget00

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi.
I'm new in photography and I don't have a professional camera, so I'm using my phone for taking photos. I watched a lot of tutorials for start, but I was wondering if anyone of you could help me with starting. I know the basics, like using HDR, when to set ISO to smaller ot higher etc.
So, if you have any tips for start I would like to hear them.

Get a camera. Don't watch the tutorials that pass out bad info, for example what did you learn that ISO does?

Joe

What's ISO? Lol. Get a camera and post pics on here with your settings and comment on what you would like clarification on.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

Well, I watched a guy on youtube and he said that ISO can be used to define light sensitivity of your camera and to decrease shutter speed. Like, the higher ISO, less light is needed for picture.

I don't know the full name for ISO, you can look on google

Well, I watched a guy on youtube and he said that ISO can be used to define light sensitivity of your camera and to decrease shutter speed. Like, the higher ISO, less light is needed for picture.

ISO stands for International Organization for Standardization. The guy on Youtube was wrong, but that's to be expected. Youtube is the largest repository of misinformation the human species has ever brought together in one place. Which begs the question, what are you doing there?

You actually have a bit of a tricky problem here. Photo is a very popular avocation and practiced by nearly everyone to some degree. So it stands to reason there's a lot of bad info out there. Sorry I can't point you to a single source of all the good info (but watch out for Youtube!). This one's not too bad but they get ISO wrong: Cambridge in Colour - Photography Tutorials & Learning Community

Here's a hint about ISO in a digital camera: Changing it doesn't alter the sensitivity of anything.

Joe