Took these a few nights ago.
Would love to get some C&C and any tips or things to do different / try

Thanks for looking :)

3910203855_f3d2da5862_o.jpg

3910203713_8a228b8783_o.jpg

Bonjour Pierre,

1 is so gorgeous, can't believe it's actually Montreal :D
How did you achieve this ?

i'm very new to photography, but those look so good.
funny thing is i was planning on going downtown Toronto and get some pics.

Do you mind telling me what settings you had.

the second pic is like a sepia with more contrast. I dont do presets in Lightroom, its all minor tweaks. there is also vignetting and such.

using a tripod, 100-200 ISO, Aperture priority mode with an aperture from f/8 - f/16, letting the camera decide what shutter
then some adjustments (under 2 mins) in Lightroom

Thanks for the compliments :)

the second pic is like a sepia with more contrast. I dont do presets in Lightroom, its all minor tweaks. there is also vignetting and such.

using a tripod, 100-200 ISO, Aperture priority mode with an aperture from f/8 - f/16, letting the camera decide what shutter
then some adjustments (under 2 mins) in Lightroom

Thanks for the compliments :)

I think you meant the first pic is like a sepia.

Were you in Longueuil ?

No, I was on the island, along the bike path right under the Bonaventure, near the Lachine canal area.

Wow, this is awesome. That skyline reminds me a lot of St. Louis, Missouri. I think it's the bridge on the right side of the image that does it.

Normally, I don't like the starburst look, but I think it is perfect here. It's not overwhelming. Very well done I think, and that sky...IT'S SO BLUE! Beautiful.

Oh and the vignetting is very subtle, love it.

The colour one seems to be preferred by most! :)

Thanks for the replies

Well I simply adore the first one, it's on my desktop background, gotta rep my city :D

#1 Nice how the bridge brings depth into a original picture.