more motorcycle night shots

ericande

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
After the feeback from my first attempt at doing this, the first pic on this thread http://www.thephotoforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=62404, I decided to go back and give it another shot.

These first two I was just playing around with different apertures and shutter times.

This is no PS
DSC_0003.jpg

I did a little adjusting of the levels on this and that's it
3bikesatnight-1.jpg

On this one I took Eigthball Walker's advice and merged two shots together in PS. I don't have a remote for my camera so it shifted ever so slightly when I pushed the button so I had to try and clean up the edges of the bikes a bit. I also darkened the white part of the left bike a little, it looked way to fake. It's still not perfect but better. This is my first attempt at merging two exposures like this and I think it came out OK considering. A remote is essential I have discovered, so I will get that.
mergedimages.jpg

I appreciate any comments or criticism!

Eric

levels look way too high on the 2nd one looks like the city is burning!

Also for motorcycle/car shots I find switching the lights on gives a better effect!

Other than that great pics :)

Yeah, I knew the 2nd one would be way overexposed, I was trying to play with how the water would turn out. I like how smooth it looked with the long exposures. I need to get a neutral density filter!