My Amateur Photography Website

Discussion in 'Personal and Professional Photography Websites' started by Plank, Apr 5, 2012.

1. Plank

Plank New Member

Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My Photos Are NOT OK to Edit
    I created my own photography website so I could see my work improve on my journey. All my pictures are currently taken with my P&S Nikon S6100, which I have had for about three months now. I'm saving my pennies for a DSLR, but as of right now I have to make due with what I have. I'm posting this here for honest constructive criticism. So, what do you think?

- Home

2. caseysrt

caseysrt New Member

Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    I can't comment on the photos because I'm new to the hobby as well, but I've done freelance website design since 2004 so I feel OKAY about giving my opinion on the site its self. This is just to help you get noticed on Google more than anything.

$Untitled-1.jpg

3. Majeed Badizadegan

Majeed Badizadegan TPF Supporters

Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +2,435 / 0
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Really plain and boring. Too many text links. You need to pull in your viewer. An average viewer spends very little time on a website before going somewhere else.

4. Plank

Plank New Member

Gallery:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0