My attempts @ HDR:

iHTCHBK

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Im fairly new to taking pics and I have been trying to do these photo's for a good 4 days.Helpful info/insight is greatly appreciated.
I know they are alittle overboard I NEED HELP! :mrgreen: Sorry if you dislike I am trying my best.

secondattempt-1.jpg

022And8more-1.jpg

lv2-1.jpg

2255-1.jpg

first one looks quite good - although it says "butt monkey" on the wall ;)

I really like the first one. It exhibits a lot of emotion. Not so crazy about the sky coloration tho. Was that natural or added?

2. Not interesting at all. I'm skipping it.

3. Could be good, except the car is distracting. It looks like the image was physically burned a little. If you could exclude the car from the darkness - that would be excellent.

4. similar to no. 3

Overall - i feel like its obvious you were "painting" your image. i could be wrong, but it seems as if around the final 2 cars - you were adding effects a little wrecklessly...which might totally be intended, and might totally be my perception..not sure, but its what I see when i look at them.

I really like #3. I think its a great image for what you intended it to be. Makes the car look really exotic. Its a bit overdone for your "standard" HDR, and I use the word standard very liberally here, but it fits the dangerous fast car look very well.

what program did you use to create this?

In all photo's the sky .. THAT just happened?.As far as the car's looking grainy I tried to get rid of that but didn't work too well.

1) the sky just ended up like this I could make less of it noticeable.Thanks

2) This was my "attempt" @ a normal HDR?.

3) Any tips on how to exclude it from the darkness?.

4) Read above.