My first C&C session

sunlou

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello there,

I am all new here and to photography, I took a few shots but don't know anyone to provide C&C on my shots.

I'll post 3 here. Tell me what you think about them and I'll try to work on weaknesses.

Thanks

Lou

2avril2009-8.jpg

16mai2009-8.jpg

28mars-11.jpg

13mai2009-14.jpg

I like all of them, can't really provide much critique due to the fact that I'm a beginner as well, but they all caught my eye, and were pleasing to look at, so surely that counts for something right? :)

If I had to pick a favorite, it would be #3, the dog. I'm a dog lover, and he's as cute as he can be, and probably a handfull to I bet :) He looks as though he's just spotted something, and he's considering running off after it.

thanks for stopping by paulpippin and taking the time to comment...

You're welcome, just wish I could be more technical, but my time has yet to come for that :)

1) I think the trees positioned vertically would look a lot better - you can straighten it up in an editing program. It looks pretty sharp and the colors are good. Overall, a good photo. The lack of a specific subject leaves the eye wandering a bit, but still, not bad.

2) Nice subject. I'd like to see some shadows removed and a little contrast added plus a little sharpening. I like it a lot.

3) You cut off doggie's feet and he/she really needs to be looking toward the camera or doing something active to make it interesting. This one strikes me as just a snapshot.

4) I like the fencing a lot. I like the sun coming through the field. I like the color of the grass. I don't like the house in the distance. I'm not keen on the too-darkness of the trees on the right side. Could be crisper. I'd like to see what others have to say about this one. It's not exciting me like it should, but I think it has potential.

paulpippin29,