My first engagement session!

Discussion in 'General Gallery' started by hurd300403, Feb 4, 2010.

1. hurd300403

hurd300403 TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hey all,
    So, I'm a working professional. I shoot full time in DC but it's strictly press conferences and photojournalism type stuff. I've never done any weddings or engagement/couples type shots. BUT that all changed last weekend when some friends of mine asked me to take some photos for them. I'm fairly happy with the results and learned a lot from the experience, but I figured this is a great place to get an outside perspective.

i've already determined I need to brush up on some more creative poses, but I'm looking for any other (constructive) feedback you all may have to offer!

thanks!

Feb 1st 2010 Elizabeth and Tony - Sam Hurd Photography

2. SoonerBJJ

SoonerBJJ TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    People don't like to click links. Post a couple of pics if you want detailed C&C.

3. Provo

Provo TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I went on and clicked on the site link the photos are good but that is my opinion.
    Much better then other's I have seen.
    Fav pictures 34 & 35

4. burnws6

burnws6 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Ditto...I'm lazy.

5. C.Lloyd

C.Lloyd TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Who's Marc Mawidge? (Scrabble pic) I hope that name means something to the couple, otherwise, it's a pretty useles shot.

Snuggies? Both of them? Really?!!? You put both of them in Snuggies?? ;)

Piano shot of her hands (#9) is classy. The other piano pic (#4) with his over-the-top expression, eh... not so much.

#10 & 11 I like the facial expressions, they don't look forced.... nice.

overall, I like most of them.

6. hurd300403

hurd300403 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    not going to deal with posting the pictures directly here unless it's required by the admin. lazy people need not reply