My first photo post

Euphillia

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am VERY VERY new to photography. I've been reading around here for a couple of weeks now and decided I would post a photo. This picture is actually from my Canon Rebel 35mm. I've done no editing.

R1-9A2.jpg

There's something about it I really like. hmmmm. cant figure it out though ha

What makes you hate it? The subject, or is there something you would do to it? You can't just say you hate it without some decent feedback.

you're right. That wasn't fair of me. I'm at work right now and got sidetracked and just clicked submit before I was finished.

I just don't see any definition between the dog and the snow (not something you could help.) I think the crop is too tight. I just find it very hard to look at for some reason. My eyes want to look away from the computer. I think if you had been back a couple feet and the dogs head wasnt so IN YOUR FACE EXTREEMMMMMEEEEEE! I would like it.

Please post a couple more from the set. The one you are using for your avatar looks like it might be more pleasing to me.

Thank you, the in your face was actually what I was personally looking for. The photo from my avatar is this one, I used my new DSLR for it. I'm still learning and I like the photo, but I think its WAY out of focus.

IMG_0309.jpg

This photo was part of the set from the 35mm

R1-4A2.jpg

I think you have potential, keep playing with the camera, thats the best way to learn, if I posted the very first photo I took that I thought was cool, and one now, I think you would see a huge difference, I have only been doing it a few years

And the Okies keep coming out of the wood-work. :)

I do like the photo... but then that is a beautiful animal... and the detail of the dog's face is wonderful.

Thank you Tulsa, I play all the time. I'm glad for the digital...film is now much more affordable! Rancer, my dog is about sick of being my subject. Thank you for the comment