soods

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Don't make me feel toooooo stupid...

IMG_3478.jpg

IMG_3503.jpg

I'm sure there's a list of things wrong with this one, but I was just experimenting and thought this was pretty nifty.
IMG_3452.jpg

Gotta love you some bass.
IMG_3271.jpg

Yeah...so they're not so good, but hey, gotta start somewhere I guess. Right?

Hi

I'm a beginner but still want to comment :)

1 ) It left me wanting to see the whole canion.
It feels like it was croopped out.

2 ) I think the center rock should have been in the lower left corner of the "grid of thirds", not centered.
In the center looks kind of boring

3) same as #2

Salutes

Giorgio

I did have thoughts of that after I posted them.
I kinda ignored the fundamental rule I guess...whoops.

Thanks for the tips!

I did have thoughts of that after I posted them.
I kinda ignored the fundamental rule I guess...whoops.

Thanks for the tips!

You don't always have to follow the rules of 3rd. After all, haven't you heard of breaking the rules.....you just have to know how to break them...:mrgreen:

1- The main subject here is the canon and its way at the bottom of the picture. There are way too many blurry trees in the top part. Nice exposure on the picture though. Recompose the shot, get closer to the angle, try getting lower down on a day with a nice sky, look for interesting angles that play well with a blurry background

I would also of liked to see the canon barrel in focus. You have the wheel in focus, but having the barrel (which to me is an important part of the canon) in focus is key. Keeping the back wheel out of focus is fine. When you head to some place to take pictures, something I try to do (being new to photography as well) is take at least 10 pictures from various angles, distances, settings and effects. I try and apply this as much as I can when taking any picture and you'd be surprised how this makes you see things differently