my first wedding: horror story

shawnxstl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So, my cousin Danny invites me with him to shoot this wedding for his two friends who are getting married. We get there a few hours early and take about 200 pictures between us before the wedding even starts. so, before the wedding starts, i dump all of the pictures i had taken on my laptop (about 120 of them). So, the wedding begins and im shooting away, doing my best to keep my ground. This is my first time doing something like this and it was pretty overwhelming. The wedding is at a golf course and after they get married, the wedding party comes with us to a green thats on top of a hill with a really nice background. The sun had just went behind a big hill and lighting could NOT have been better. I was really excited about how the pictures turned out there. Anyway, we get back to the lodge and the reception starts. Again, im shooting away doing my best and i looked at the screen on my camera. I had about 20 pictures left. I switched that card out for the one in my pocket and then before the dances started, i thought, "i better put the old card in my case." So i did. I walked over to my case, opened it, put the card in there, closed it. About an hour later, i gathered my things and shook hands with the groom and hugged the bride, they said thanks a ton and that they really appreciate it (the photos were my cousins wedding gift to them). After I leave, i decide to go to my cousins house. I was thinking "wow, that turned out a lot better than i had expected it would." So when i get to my cousins house, i take out my camera case and bring it in the house so i can look at some of the ones i took. I get inside, open case....MEMORY CARD IS GONE.