My initial lighting setup questions! urgent :)

giorgio

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi

If you don't have time to read and would just like to help me, you can read this first.
I have a Nikon D80 with 18-135mm and an SB600 Flash, I'm new at photography, need to take good photos on locations for businesses facilities, groups, and executives.

1 ) Is it possible to have a lighting setup with the following?:
- 3 light sources(flashes) and their stands
- Umbrellas or diffusive stuff
- Required equipment to make them work
for like 400usd?
what kind of equipment do I look for?
So far I have amazon.com, bhphotovideo.com and ebay.com

=======================================
If you could read forward so you can have a better idea of what's my case it'll be very apreciated.

I'm in desperate situation where I need to buy equipment as soon as possible because is been days and we can't yet purchase what we need. Of course our devaluated Mexican peso urges me to choose very well.
Just writing this is taking me time.
I like to read a lot and strobist and all other sites are great and have read some info, I want to read each and every post but that is taking me daaays, I'll keep reading while this post is being answered.

I need to take a subject and some lights and equipment and practice now.

- The objective is clear: Need to take good business photos on location when company needs them for their Web site.
- Facilities, groups, portraits, office, etc. (NO landscapes, weddings, flowers, vacations etc.)
- I need to purchase the affordable options for what I need according to my case.
- My main business is Webdesign, not photography, and it will still be Webdesign so far. Not interested as a hobbie yet either.

For what I have studied..., I need a lighting setup.
I already purchased a Nikon D80 first, then reading more I realized I need off camera lighting so I came back and purchased the SB600 for 250usd at Best Buy.
I knew online would be cheaper but I'm on a hurry.