My New FREE Pentax Spotomatic, 300mm f/6.3 and lots of stuff

iflynething

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Ya know, there are some nice people in this world.

I work at a deli and a guy came in there with some shirt that caught my attention. I started talking to him and come to find out he had just got back from going to a protest in Washington, DC. This was about a month ago. We go on the subject that I was into photography and I would love to be up there and do some photojournalistic style shooting of protests.

Well, he came in about 2 weeks later and again, asked if I was into photography and I said sure am. Asked if I took any classes. I of course said no, just self taught and doing everything on the side.

Anyways, he said he had this old Pentax camera that he never used with a 300mm lens. "If you want it, I"m not using it. You can have it" WHAT.....well what would I owe you for it? He didn't want anything. Just a nice guy trying to pay it forward I guess you could say.

He came in once and didn't know if I would be working but this Tuesday came in and said I have that camera stuff in the car whenver you want it.

I WAS AMAZED!!

Here is what he gave me
4157256000_70d63527fa_b.jpg

What's included in this picture is:

-Pentax Spotomatix 35mm camera with 28mm 2.8 lens
-Many Kodak lens cleaning pads
-50mm 1.4
-300mm f/6.3 lens (also included next to that is a 3x teleconverter)
-a Sunpak Soflite 1600A flash
-2 lens hoods. The larger one in front of the camera will fit the 28mm lens and it's the rubber reversable kind while the other I imagine fits the 50mm, but have not tried it.
-Many many filters. Well, at least the boxes are there. Some have the box, just no filter, I imagine those are the ones on the lens.

Anyways, I have absolutly NO clue on film camera. I have another lady selling this - well not really "selling" it but it was her ex's and she isn't using it either so I could possibly have 2 film cameras.