My reef tank.

5doorfury

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am VERY new to photography (first camera ever!), and I am still learning the ins and outs of all of this. I mainly bought my camera to photograph my fish tank, but now I can't help but carry it with me everywhere!

One thing before commenting though, I do not own any photo editing software, so if you want to suggest it, I would rather you please suggest a good program at a good price.

Thank you in advance for being gentle, yet honest, with me!

I know I can use the help! :D

#1 (zoanthus sp.)

CSC_0293.jpg

#2(potatochipcoral)

DSC_0269.jpg

#3 (frogspawn)

CSC_0288.jpg

#4 (pulsing xenia)

CSC_0102.jpg

Great job for your first shots... keep it going!
Try #3 again and get all the little arms focused and that should turn out great.
As for editing software... theres lots.
Depends... DO you want to pay/how much?

Thanks for the responses so far! Keep them coming!

As for the editing software, I honestly don't have a clue what they go for, but I probably would just want something basic, so that I can makes parts of the pictures darker to bring out the main object.

(if that makes any sense)

Re: software. I am shooting a Nikon D40, and I know that is supposed to be a pretty basic model, so the software would have to be compatible.

Again, I don't know if that makes any difference.

Any editing software can be used with any camera... at least all that I know of (besides special Sony or Nikon editing software).

Adobe - Photo Management Software - Photoshop Lightroom

Prices can get high. You can try downloading Picasa... or get a license key to a bigger product... if you do that...

lightroom is win... seriously... does everything that most ppl need... photo management, raw processing, a decent amount of editing... etc..

Is that the $300 one?

Also, any other comments on the photos? Suggestions?