My youngest (new to photography)

ChristinaW

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am just learning.. Have had my camera for 2wks.. I have the 18-55mm lens and recently just got the 50mm f/1.8 .. Here are a couple of pictures that I took w/ my 18-55mm lens and then my 50mm one. Even though this is my youngest daughter, feel free to give me any comments! They can only help me ... ty in advanced!

complete1.jpg

completed2.jpg

complete.jpg

doubled pics.. ignore 4..

veronabeach060.jpg

brooklyn22.jpg

veronabeach170.jpg

my 50mm lens

light085.jpg

brooklyn.jpg

Last edited:
i think there pretty good for only shooting for 2 weeks, im pretty new myself but u got sum good pics. i dont know whats up with number2, is that straight out the camera or did you post edit that, cause the blur looks crazy. i dont have much advice other than keep practicing, and post less pics each thread. apparently everyone is too busy in the teenage thread to offer any other comments.

I like those shots you did. Only thing is with above, 2 is weird on focus unless you PPed it to that, 3 I think would of been better if you had a full shot of her body (not cut off her foot, makes me look and wonder where it went).

#6, I like but it seems that the time of day or the focus on the focal point, the foot, seems out of focus or really soft to me.

Take my advice with a grain of salt, I'm a starter myself!

i'm fairly new myself but this is what i see:

1. love this shot!
2. not so keen on the way it's focused. was that done in pp?
3. seems a little soft to me.
5. too green... and maybe a different crop?
6. i like this one alot.. but as klutchrider said, the feet seem to be out of focus
7. would have liked to see it more on her level instead of looking down, i like it otherwise.
8 & 9 i don't really have any comments on