need advice

Discussion in 'Critique Forum Archives' started by JustAMom, Mar 24, 2007.

1. JustAMom

JustAMom TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    i am new to this. Im using Nikon D40. A lot of my pictures are coming out too dark or blurry.

this is best of what I got and Im not impressed

be brutally honest. im not here to make friends im here to improve my photographs, so my feelings wont be hurt but pleae be sure to include advice on how to fix my mistakes. remember im new so try to use lamens terms :lol:

[​IMG]

2. JustAMom

JustAMom TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    here is one more for now

[​IMG]

3. outdoorlover

outdoorlover TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    On the first one it looks as though you are hand holding and using to slow of a shutter speed.
    The hands are blurred and soft focus.
    Crop it from the top also.

#2 I like, it is cropped a little to tight for my likes but still looks good

4. JustAMom

JustAMom TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    thank you, im going to play around with the shutter speeds now. tomoro im going to practice. children can be very hard to photograph...

5. New Hampshire

New Hampshire TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Actually, the more I look at it, the more I think the auto focus must have locked on the box behind the child as that seems to be very sharp. Add to that an unknown DOF/f/stop setting and maybe thats where the blur comes from.

Brian

6. Trenton Romulox

Trenton Romulox TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit