need camera help????

amarlls

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
HELLO I AM A FORMER PHOTOGRAPHER THAT IS LOOKING TO GET BACK INTO IT. I LIKE TO TAKE A LOT OF LANDSCAPE AND NATURE PHOTOS SO ID LIKE TO HAVE SOMETHING WITH A LOT OF ZOOM AND CLARITY. IVE BEEN OUT FOR A WHILE AND PHOTOGRAPHYS ADVANCED IN MANY WAYS SINCE IVE DONE IT. WHICH IS THE BETTER WAY TO GO DIGITAL OR FILM CAMERAS FOR WHAT IM LOOKING FOR?? ALSO WHAT BRAND AND MODEL CAMERA IS THE BEST ONE OUT THERE. ID LIKE TO BUY SOMETHING REALLY NICE THAT I CAN USE FOR REGULAR PHOTOS AND ALSO PORTFOLIO QUALITY PHOTOS. I WANT TO BE ABLE TO PT ON MY COMPUTER AS I AM IN GRAPHIC DESIGN ALSO?? PLEASE LET ME KNOW ANY INFO YOU MAY HAVE AND SUGGESTIONS????

amarlls said:
WHICH IS THE BETTER WAY TO GO DIGITAL OR FILM CAMERAS FOR WHAT IM LOOKING FOR??

Honestly couldn't say. 35mm or medium format, possibly even large format if you're serious enough about landscapes... negative or transparency film... digital SLR or digital medium format... it all depends on how you like to work and whether you prefer the actual process as well as the results from either digital or film. It also depends on how much money you are willing to spend. Really, there is no simple answer to this.

amarlls said:
ALSO WHAT BRAND AND MODEL CAMERA IS THE BEST ONE OUT THERE. ID LIKE TO BUY SOMETHING REALLY NICE THAT I CAN USE FOR REGULAR PHOTOS AND ALSO PORTFOLIO QUALITY PHOTOS.