Need help organizing my website

nerwin

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Website
nickerwin.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I've been working on my photography portfolio site and I just need some advice on how I should go about organizing it.

First things first, I am NOT looking for clients. This is simply a website to share my best work in a somewhat professional looking setup. I'm not trying to reach a certain audience. It will just a place of my own that I can send people to see some of my photos, contact info and social media. That's it.

Secondly - This website is built on Adobe Portfolio platform. So there isn't much customizing, but I did what I could to make the website look the way I want and function the way I want.

As you probably might know I'm a photographer who likes to take pictures of lots of different subjects so I'm really finding it difficult to create galleries on particular genres and populate them. But my best work seems to be landscape/nature so I having those two galleries were obvious.

When I do find myself in a urban environment, I've been known to take a good shot there so I created a urban and street gallery.

I also made a miscellaneous but that one just doesn't feel right to me.

I'm not looking to have 100,000 photos on my website and 500 galleries I just want a good selection of my best stuff work and I'm just having a hard time with it. All I wanna do is keep it simple.

Any help will be greatly appreacited.

So here's my site > Nicholas Erwin — Photographer

Last edited:
Following. I’m also interested to hear how others do this.

I'm interested in this, as well.

The one thing I can say right off the bat is that I very much dislike the "miscellaneous" category. Some of the pictures in there are great, others are, no offense, not up to same quality as your others.