Need help with photoshop

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by spanner89, Jul 6, 2009.

1. spanner89

spanner89 TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hi everyone, im completely new to photoshop and want to know what are the things you edit on your photos to make them look so good? I know this sounds a bit :confused: but I dont have a clue. Also do you know of any websites that have tutorials etc?

Thanks guys and gals
    Ashley

2. Dylan-Fishman

Dylan-Fishman TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    What do you want to do with them? You're being very vague.

3. spanner89

spanner89 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    sorry, just want to know what things you look out for when you open your image.

Sorry it sounds very confusing, cant think of another way to put it lol

4. Dylan-Fishman

Dylan-Fishman TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    upping the contrast, saturation, and colors? Cloning out things?

Here's some tutorials

Adobe Photoshop Tutorials - Tutorialized

EDIT: unless you ask something specific I can't personally help you. I don't know what kind of photography you shoot or what you like in a photo...

5. biancarose

biancarose TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I would first shoot in RAW and then if you dont really know what you are doing, when you upload your photos, play with the sliders. Ever since I started shooting in RAW, I dont do as much in photoshop any more.

There are tons of really good tutorials online that you can lookup by simply doing a photoshop tutorial search.

6. KmH

KmH Helping photographers learn to fish Supporting Member

Photos OK to edit
    What kind of images?

I look at different things in a portrait compared to what I look at in a landscape. I'll look for noise in a scene I shot at high ISO but don't worry to much about that if I made the image in ample light. In summary, it depends, sorry.