Need solid advice

ga_shooter

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello, new here and hoping to find the advice I seek. I am starting a new service based business that will include photos. The shots will be interior mostly and I would like them to be as high quality as i can possibly muster. I am not attempting to be a professional interior photographer, but would like to provide a higher level than most people/agents currently have access to. The focus is a value added benefit to the service already provided if that makes sense.

I have some experience with 35mm film, but haven't gone into the world of digital SLR's yet. I want the Nikon D200, but it's out of range and too much camera for me, so I have been considering the D80 instead with a wide angle lens. With all of the other start up costs and lighting needs even this is stretching it but i don't want to compromise quality.

I am looking for thoughts/suggestions on a good camera for this and am open to others besides Nikon. Also any insight as to interior shots, lighting, slave flashes and the like would be helpful. I am trying to put together a good starter kit.

Thanks!

Welcome, glad you found the TPF.