Need some advice on cameras

Mohsina

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi all, i am new in the forum and need some advice. I am a Graphic designer by profession and would love to have some hands on experience in photography so that i do not have to hire a photographer. I know the basics of how to use camera on manual mode. Currently I have canon D600 which i use during my travels but for my small graphic design projects I usually lend a camera. I would love to upgrade my camera to make myself ready for professional photography. My major interest is in Lifestyle photography/kids/babies photography. I am thinking of getting 5D mark III, The kit lens it comes with is 24-105mm but i have decided to get the body only with lens 24-70mm F2.8. Will it do my job ? the more i read the more confuse i get. Its an expensive buy but i am thinking long term. I plan on doing some advance course from here in Dubai, i can always lend a camera from the photography club and they are offering Sony a6300's. do you think it will be wise to first buy the camera practice on my own, youtube tutorials etc and then do the course, or just lend the camera from the studio and do the course ? .
Any other camera recommendations for the purpose i need it for ?

I would suggest not bothering to spend any money at all. That 600D (T3i here in the states) is perfectly capable of producing quality results and is a perfect camera to learn on. There is no point in spending money on a camera upgrade until you've outgrown what you already have. Save your money... Get the education taken care of and once you know more you know exactly what to buy and why.

Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk

Last edited: