Need some advice

let_it_be_a_photo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Okay, my mom asked me to take portraits of my family. She asked me to make them not so "boring" (as she put it) like studios who makes us look head on and have no interest in it. This is going to be my first time, and I have hardly any ideas of what to do,or how! ahaha. I'm no professional, but my mom asked me to do this for her. Any advice, suggestions, anything would be great and wonderful :)

Go someplace fun and take the shots. Go to a playground or something its fun for everyone. Going someplace like that allows people to relax and be themselves.

Okay, my mom asked me to take portraits of my family. She asked me to make them not so "boring" (as she put it) like studios who makes us look head on and have no interest in it. This is going to be my first time, and I have hardly any ideas of what to do,or how! ahaha. I'm no professional, but my mom asked me to do this for her. Any advice, suggestions, anything would be great and wonderful :)

When I was growing up my father used to take portraits of us. We had to sit there and sit there which felt like hours and then he got the shot. By then we weren't smiling and looked bored or upset.

So I am sure you are a fun loving witty person! Just have fun with it! Interact with your family as you set up the shots. Bring out the best in them and it will show in your photos. Now the technical part I shall leave up to the experts here. :)

Thanks a lot guys :)

Unfortunately, the weather here in northern Ontario isn't that awesome, we still have snow! I also have older brothers that won't be very satisfied of me taking pictures of them, they'd be hard to get all happy-go-lucky. My little brother and sister would love to jump for a picture! That is always fun and exciting! But they all get pretty impatient soon, so I have to do these pictures quick. More suggestions would be awesome :)