New 2 the forum...

Monster2005

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
New to the forum and digital photography :pirate:

i got a FUJI FinePix S5100 (called 5500 on some countries).

Can i take decent pics with this cam? i Don't want professional pics, because im not a PRO.

btw, i took some pics for christmas and im really impressed with the ZOOM and the quality of pics. but as i said im not a PRO, and what looks great quality for me can look poor for other guys :(

Should i post my pics on the pics forum? :oops: :oops:

Greetings.
Alex.

Monster2005 said:
New to the forum and digital photography :pirate:

i got a FUJI FinePix S5100 (called 5500 on some countries).

Can i take decent pics with this cam? i Don't want professional pics, because im not a PRO.

What do you think? Do you find your pictures satisfactory? If so, it's a good camera for you! It doesn't matter what anybody else thinks about it. You are the judge!

Monster2005 said:
btw, i took some pics for christmas and im really impressed with the ZOOM and the quality of pics. but as i said im not a PRO, and what looks great quality for me can look poor for other guys :(

Good! If you are happy with the pictures they're good for you!

Monster2005 said:
Should i post my pics on the pics forum? :oops: :oops:

Greetings.
Alex.

That is up to you. Don't expect anyone to tell you what you want to hear/read though. There are plenty of good photographers in this forum (and I am not one of them!!!). It can be very useful to post them and ask for an opinion though, since you can improve your skills!

Merry X-mas!

Merry Christmas and welcome to the forum!! :D:D

I have to agree with Alex about if you're happy with the pictures, go with it. I mostly use a Kodak DX6490 for my shots and I think it's pretty much the same camera. I love the shots that it takes. As for posting your pictures, I would because it really helped me to get better at photography. That, again, is up to you.

Here's my 2c