new camera and just got back my first pictures

poonie83

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I used a few rolls of film just to get started and just dropped them off at wal-mart having no pictures developed and everything put onto cd's. ALL of the pictures are blurry and a lot didn't even show up. Some even look like everything is moving in them when nothing is, and pretty much all look really grainy. I am new to photography and I have a Nikon N80 that I have been playing with since xmas. Anyone have any ideas why most my pictures turned out so bad??

how do I post them, I have 2 I am trying to put on here

Have you studied how metering, shutter speeds and aperture works? Or are you completely new to everything?

no clue why it did this....all my pics are either blurry or grainy looking

c8745f44.jpg

the first one you posted just looks like the flash did not go off or was not used. It looks like it was in an arena? Sometimes the camera is tricked into seeing a certain amount of light and the flash is not activated. When you shoot in a arena or someplace like that find out how you can turn the flash on so that it goes off no matter what. Remember your eye is much more acurate than light hitting film so it might look like pleanty of light to your eye but the camera needs more to expose the film in fractions of a second. Thats why using a flash outdoors is as important sometimes as using one indoors with low light. The second pic is hard to tell when you are shooting with a flash indoors most of the time the camera will set to 1/60th of a shutter speed which is ok for hand holding but you still have to be fairly steady because that is getting into the slower speeds. Also make sure you are consentrating your focus on something on or at the same distance of your subject so the camera can focus at the distance you want.