New camera. New editing software. Maternity photos

Canuckphotos

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Well, as the title says. I'm fairly new to having a decent camera. New to editing software and I've never had a pregnant wife before! Lol. :).

Here's a few shots. Took some time because I'm not familiar with lightroom 5 or editing for that matter. I personally think they look decent, however, I'm sure I'll be critiqued harshly lol. Part of life.

Enjoy!

f731cece1dfcc35bb8caec4fae6fec80.jpg
916aebfb89e849aacba69c1c9657d260.jpg
2f71260a12e41d81e7fe207365967865.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Not too bad for a first time at all IMO. The selective coloring is probably gonna make quite a few people on here cringe just as an FYI. ;)

I thought #1 was the best of the bunch just needs some tweaking. I had a play with it, I hope you don't mind.

22e4fd8c944403571d66d715ca2ee1be.jpg

Hey! That looks pretty good! What did ya do to make it more rustic?

The selective colour is a touchy subject apparently. However, my wife loves it. I think it's neat. I don't wanna do too many like that and keep things fresh. Not sure why people hate the selective colour but I don't mind it at all. Just not a whole photo shoot ha ha ha

keep in mind this was basically on a "clean slate" since it was imported to lightroom from the forum post and not your original or already edited file.
editscreenshots.jpg

I also cloned out some of the little bits of light peeking through around the edges of the frame and straightened it a tiny bit.

And fwiw I would never likely use the saturation that much except the original looked as though you may have desaturated it to begin with so I was just kind of trying to reverse that. lol