New freelancing, suggestions please

Status
Not open for further replies.

smurf4t

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi. I'm new to all of this. I take a pretty good photo and am relatively good at photoshop. I have a 60d canon, tripod, wide angel, 50mm 1:8, 70-200 f4L, lens, remote, external flash. What other kit should I get??

I'll mainly be doing lifestyle , portrait photography of children and families. I have been asked to do product photography. - Of large items such as fish tank cupboards. What lighting would you use?

Hi. I'm new to all of this. I take a pretty good photo and am relatively good at photoshop. I have a 60d canon, tripod, wide angel, 50mm 1:8, 70-200 f4L, lens, remote, external flash. What other kit should I get??

I'll mainly be doing lifestyle , portrait photography of children and families. I have been asked to do product photography. - Of large items such as fish tank cupboards. What lighting would you use?

Wide Angel? Is that like an Obese Heavenly Being? :)

Lets cover some basics.

Constant lights are ambient lighting, and exposure is controlled normally. Constant lights have to be pretty powerful if shutter speeds less than 1 second will be used. A 500 watt constant light delivers the 500 Watts over 1 second, so if a shutter speed of 1/100 is used only 1/100th of the 500 watts, 5 watts, can be used to make a 1/100 of a second exposure.

Strobe light (flash) exposure is controlled using the lens aperture, while the exposure of any ambient light in the scene is controlled with the shutter speed.
Strobed light is delivered in a fairly short period of time. A hot shoe speedlight delivers a full power flash in about 1/1000 of a second. Consequently, strobed light can be used to stop motion in lieu of relying on shutter speed to stop motion.