new guy and his pictures (10)

ryan7783

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm totally new to photography but my fiance has been interested in for years and years. I guess I wanted a hobby I could dump all my money into - I seem to have found it.

on with the photos

C&C welcomed and encouraged...
tunnel.jpg

upward.jpg

entry.jpg

DSC_0023_2.jpg

Beau.jpg

doorway.jpg

flower1.jpg

plantsteam.jpg

canon.jpg

glorious.jpg

Very nice photos, welcome to TPF.

They are all good photos to me. Of course I can make critics but they are good.

Becareful with that dog. This is the same dog I saw on TV who swallowed snap shooter olympus camera on olympus ad. Hold fast to your camera.:D

feel free to criticize - I would like to know what you all think honestly

feel free to criticize - I would like to know what you all think honestly
I'm probably not the best judge on this, but I'll give it a try.

No.'s 1,3 and 5 are awesome photos IMO. All interesting and all well composed and captured.

The others are just lacking that certain something that grabs my interest. To me they're just pictures of doors or pictures of windows. Very nice doors and windows, but nonetheless still just doors and windows. It just needs that extra something to grab my attention. Maybe an interesting point of view or some nice vivid colours like in no.3

Just something to ponder, perhaps...

Ryan, first thing is welcome to you to the forum. The 2nd is for everyone:
When you need the C&C there are few things to undertand.

1. The time the computer load the pictures from the moment we click. The more pictures there are - the longer it will load. There are many threads to look, and most of the posters placed a lot of pictures. I have fast broadband now so I got no problem loading, but how about others?

2. Human mind tend to reject heavy load that overwhelming it's capabilities at once. This is a well known science.