New guy here, just having some fun.

cpolaris502

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I just picked up my first DSLR camera a few days ago, I got a Canon 500D and I love it! 18-55mm kit lense on it. I have always like taking pictures and am trying to get more serious with it now.

Here's some of my favorite photos I have taken with it so far, mostly just playing around. let me know what you think, im still a newb at photography.
IMG_8794toon.jpg

My '99 Blazer (one of my main subjects)
IMG_8751.jpg

IMG_8681.jpg

And my 2 year old Golden Retriever, Barney. (another popular subject)
IMG_8700.jpg

IMG_8712.jpg

IMG_8816.jpg

My brother's car, '88 Camaro
IMG_8655.jpg

That Blazer! My Eyes!!! (I have a lifted 07 4Runner that I use for offroading, so no offense)

Haha, welcome. Try to make your shots look less like snapshots. When you see something you want to take a picture of, pause and walk around for a few minutes until you see where you want to take it from. Your dog for instance. try a different angle; all three are taken from the side.

Haha yeah, not everyone is into street-only trucks. No problem with that.

And thanks for the info, I'll take whatever I can get.

#1. It's close to being interesting, but it's just not quite there. I'm not sure what thought or emotion it's suppose to convey, if any. Are you trying to make a product shot for John Deer? If so, it's not really suited for that. The editing isn't very palatable either. The leaves look a little fake in some places and it doesn't really add anything to the image.