New guy looking for opinions

97CobraTiny

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys, I just picked up a Canon EOS Rebel XS and would like opinions form the photography guru's. I only have what came with the camera, no upgraded flash, lens, or tripod. Almost all of my pics are of cars and I'm learning to do some night pics. I have read the manuals that came with the camera and have learned a few things just by trail and error playing with the settings. Here is a few of my favorites, let me know what you guys think.

EDIT--sorry guys Im new to this and put too many up there, thanks to Keith for pointing that out and now I know. All the pics that should be left are moving car shots and I'm looking to see what I could do to perfect my shots. Also Im want to try these at night, is there anything I should know going in that make them look the best and/or save me some time. I had the camera in TV mode with a somewhat long shutter speed. In all honesty I just played with the setting till I started getting the shots I like.

aperture - not sure what this is
ISO - auto

If there is anything else I need to provide please let me know.
I see that the vert is very bright, not sure why that is, it doesn;t look that bright on the camera.

Thanks
97CobraTiny

IMG_1378.jpg

IMG_1392.jpg

IMG_1331.jpg

Last edited:
No one is commenting because you put up way to much stuff.

If you want critique, or more than just general comments, cut it back to just a couple of images, number the images, and include shooting info (shutter speed, aperture, ISO WB, mode).

In a couple of your car shots the white balance was way off.

Google and Wikipedia are good sources for technical photographic information.

Thanks for posting, I always like looking at snapshots.

No one is commenting because you put up way to much stuff.