New Guy :-)

emmarice22

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi, Im pretty new to photography andI'm trying to use my spare time to learn as much as I can :)
I am a full time mum plus I work so I do have a lot to juggle. Just wanted to post a couple of pictures and get some constructive criticism. I currently dont have any editing software (apart from the free iPhoto software built into my iMac) but i am looking into which is best to get to help make my pictures the best they can be :)

I have a Nikon D3200 which I love and two lenses - 18-55mm and 70-300mm which is manual focus. Hated that at first but love the extra control it seems to give.

I feel like I have the eye for a good photograph but Im lacking in the knowledge at the moment. I have a couple of books to help me but any other suggestions would be great :)

Thanks
x x

(ok so another problem is my pictures are all bigger than 4mb. How can I make them smaller so I can show you guys a few?????) Im working on a iMac...

Welcome to the forum @emmarice! Its definitely hard juggling life as a mom! Luckily while we are to tired to realize whats going on in life, we may make it out of the chaos with a few photos to jog our memories when life calms down ;-)

There are a few free programs out that will help with editing. I believe picasa is the most popular on I see being thrown around, but I have no experience with it.

If you want to start adding in pictures, most of us use a 3rd party host like Flickr and then imbed the image URL into the thread by using the little picture icon and pasting in the image url. Im looking forward to seeing some of your work!

There is lots to learn on here! Read posts, ask questions, share some pictures for c&c, and you are sure to grow in your craft! Enjoy your stay.

E53c3p
Ok so hoping this works from you're advice ...

Emma Rice has shared 1 photo with you Flickr - Photo Sharing
This is what I put in the URL - doesn't seem to have worked?