New here, check me out

rj88

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
i am totally new to photography, but ive always had an interest. want to start taking things to new levels. critique and add insight plz. these are a couple of my favorite pics.

IMG_7317.jpg

IMG_9095.jpg

peep the reflection lol

IMG_9105.jpg

SilhouetteCouple.jpg

feedback plz... is that what C&C means? critique and comment?

Well you seem to have a good eye for perspective. Run with that and you'll be shooting a high percentage of "keepers" in no time.

The last photo looks like the best composed to me.

Love the aircraft carrier shot. We don't have an aircraft carrier here in Canada. I think we might have a fighter jet though. But we have no bullets or missiles for it because that would just be un-Canadian. We have red and white Vancouver Olympic hats left, though. Our Navy will trade some for a missile. :)

The sunglasses shot is neat. Not too keen on the other two, sorry. But I agree with cfphoto, you're off to a good start.

#1 Very cool shot! I would crop out the person on the very left side since all the other people are just feet and hands, and his head is in it.
#2 Another interesting shoot, but it seems a little out of focus.
#3 Just awesome; great pan.
#4 Very nice silhouette. I would crop some off the bottom though.

Not many photographers get that close to the planes of an aircraft carrier not to mention take a shot during take off or landing.

You shot the full frame plane photo at f9.11 - this is what my EXIF viewer is showing me !

Try to get down to f5.6 or lower depending on the lens you are using to get more shallow depth of field which will also allow you to reduce exposure time. That's all a good thing! Maybe you also increase the ISO maybe to 400 to get an exposure time of maybe 1/800 or 1/1000 of a second. That should freeze the plane.

Ideally use a tripod! I don't know if you can do that.

But make sure you focus on the right spot.