New Here. What do you think?

carsunltd32

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys I just joined the forum and I am a beginner when it comes to taking pics but I'm really into cars and I always love night shots and decided to tackle those first. I have a Olympus E-300 EVOLT. I haven't photoshopped any of these pics and was hoping you guys could tell me what you think, tell me things I could change and all that.
Thanks in advance for any advice.

P3246236.jpg

P3246254.jpg

P3246248.jpg

P3246266.jpg

Jay

Good shots. All I could suggest is perhaps some cropping. Maybe get rid of the empty spaces and fill the frame with the subjects(s). Everybody sees photos differently, so this could be just me getting this, but the lamp post in the first one is a bit crooked and caused an immediate distraction for me. Now, as I said, everyone sees a picture differently. That is just my opinion which doesn't mean it's the right one. Otherwise, very cool shots.

I think they are good, just need cropping. The first one would be a lot better without the lightpost.

The first and last are my favorite. For the first one I would just heal/clone out the lamp post. The last one just crop. Definite desktop material to me then.

The third photo seems to have some sharpness issues. It seems as if the speed limit sign in very crisp, and a section of the concrete to the left of the car where the paint, but there is some loss of definition on the lines of the vehicle to my eye.

Thanks for the suggestions guys. When I have a chance Ill photoshop the light out of the first one.
I would blur the plate out but its on so many forums it wouldnt make a difference, its also in shows all over the east coast so everyone see it.

Thanks guys, keep the comments coming!
Jay

Whatre the settings used here? I dunno, the colors are kinda - not working for me.

The blocking in the sky is just too distracting for me in them sky shots.

But then - we all gotta start somewhere.