Jackie75

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
hi everyone. My name is Jackie. I am brand new to photography. I don't even own a camera yet except the one on my phone. I am here to hopefully find some beginner information regarding which camera to purchase, what photo editing software I will need and whether I should purchase a new computer or not.
I would like to take photos that are clear and vibrant such as the one I attached but not really sure what I will need. I look forward to hearing from you guys. Thanks.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    279.3 KB · Views: 76
Hi, and welcome to the forum.
If that is not your photo, you should remove it. It is against forum policy to post pictures that do not belong to you. You could post a link to the photo or something.
Your questions cover a great range, and it would be easier if we know your needs (what do you want to photograph), and your budget.

These days you can get a very good setup for around $500, plus around $120/year for Lightroom and Photoshop.

It is a photo of my child that I purchased from the photographer so I am assuming that makes it mine.

I am mostly interested in photographing my children in outside settings. This will be a hobby. I'm not trying to make money or start a business.

hi everyone. My name is Jackie. I am brand new to photography. I don't even own a camera yet except the one on my phone. I am here to hopefully find some beginner information regarding which camera to purchase, what photo editing software I will need and whether I should purchase a new computer or not.
I would like to take photos that are clear and vibrant such as the one I attached but not really sure what I will need. I look forward to hearing from you guys. Thanks.
Welcome!

Depending on your budget, there are many fine cameras from which to choose. What is your projected budget?