New photographer looking for feedback.

pochemunchka

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hiya! I'm a fairly new photographer, very new to digital. I was looking to gain some insight from fellow photographers. I mostly enjoy black and white work, but I have been trying out color pieces as well. Any tips, criticism, feedback, suggestions will be greatly appreciated. :)

DSC_0354.jpg

DSC_0388.jpg

I've been using multi exposures, mirroring and taking photographs of natural objects for more textural, ethereal pieces. I love the idea of creating surreal, believable spaces. Please let me know what you think. Thank you so much in advanced!

DSC_0739.jpg

DSC_0551.jpg

DSC_0779.jpg

Last edited:
Welcome to the Forums. Somewhere around here I started a thread "Abstract?Minimalism" you should enjoy.

Your first image grabbed my attention, I love it. I think you nailed the contrast and hit that shutter at just the right time of day. Groovy. The 4th image is interesting with texture and color. I want to like the last one, the portrait. I do like the muted color and the overlay of water but her pose and expression doesn't fit for me.

Great first post!

I too like the first one, nice flow to it.
The rest not really interesting

Thank you all so much!! I appreciate it!

Welcome to the Forums. Somewhere around here I started a thread "Abstract?Minimalism" you should enjoy.

Your first image grabbed my attention, I love it. I think you nailed the contrast and hit that shutter at just the right time of day. Groovy. The 4th image is interesting with texture and color. I want to like the last one, the portrait. I do like the muted color and the overlay of water but her pose and expression doesn't fit for me.

Great first post!

I'd love to look into your abstract minimal thread. Thanks for the heads up! Certainly a route I enjoy. The feed back is so greatly appreciated! :)

Here's a link to the thread: The Abstract/Minimalist Thread !