New Photographer; Would love professional insight.

Roberto Acosta

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello forum!

My name's Rob and I am a new photographer to the scene, but have been learning and growing as much as I can in this industry. I appreciate honest feedback from other passionate photographers and would love to know if you can all help me out with any comments and constructive criticism or suggestions you may have. I currently shoot photos for two separate photography brands and have uploaded samples of them onto my profiles galleries.

Thanks for any feedback! Again, your opinions are extremely valuable to me.

Rob Acosta

Hi Rob, welcome. Best is to post the images directly here...I don't know how to find your gallery!

OK I found 22 images but really, best thing to do is to post one or two in the thread and request C&C.

On the left, under his avatar, there's a link 'Gallery: Robert Acosta'

??????? I must be particularly stupid today as I can't see see this under his avatar nor by looking at his profile. :apologetic:

Currently being shown in the sidebar as "Latest Photos".

My favorite is the family group (four people and a dog).

You've got a superb line going with their faces (not counting the dog), good light, and it appears to be in focus.

You have some great shots in your Gallery, Roberto. I particularly like the two with the woman and who I assume is her daughter. They're both somewhere between street photography and editorial fashion . Very nicely done. Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

You got good posing. Your tech skills could use some minor improvements but overall I'd say not bad.

Thanks guys! I will continue to post directly to the thread as I shoot new stuff and I genuinely appreciate the feedback.