New To Photography (what do you think???)

paulina152

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well I'm pretty new to Photography with not the best camera. I'm really into shooting Nature shots. For a beginner what do you think? :lol: If you have any tips on how to improve them please share!!!

IMG_4824hgj.jpg

PHOT0241.jpg

178.jpg

PHOT0102.jpg

DSC041932.jpg

IMG_4647.jpg

IMG_4379tyyuy.jpg

Photography pictures by paulinam256 - Photobucket

Last edited:
First of all... be proud of your shots! And don't be ashamed of the camera you are shooting with. A great camera in the hands of a terrible photographer will produce terrible photographs (unless he/she gets lucky), and the opposite is true as well a terrible camera in the hands of a great photographer will produce great shots. Will the great photographer be limited in what he/she can shoot with a terrible camera, sure, but he/she is a great photographer BECAUSE he/she knows the limitations of their camera and works around that handycap. I can see that you have an eye for photography and would to see you develope those talents more than I would like to see you get a better camera. OK... on to the pictures

I feel like in order to have a good picture you have to have at least one of two things: an interesting forground object and a nice background that complements the forground, or a really nice background that has a forground that complements the background. This one doesn't have either in my opinion. The forground trees aren't interesting enough to hold my attention and the background is not expansive enough for it to be a really nice landscape shot.

Here's what I'm talking about:
4265997309_7f9bde5bcb_o.jpg