New to site, check out these pics!

ssphotography

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am new to this site, I just wanted to say hello and show some photos I took today. It was extremely windy so they are not the greatest. I have been doing photography for about 14 months now. I was a hockey player and I had pro tryouts coming up and I was injured before I got the chance, I had always loved photography so that took over full time after the injury.

012framed.jpg

017framed.jpg

069framed.jpg

101framed.jpg

076framed.jpg

137framed.jpg

048.jpg

Hello and welcome!! I love the scenery!! My favorite is number 6, I love the rolling hills and how the light from the sky highlights the hills, there is a lot of character in your sky and its not really blown out. I wish the car was not in the last one, It is a good shot but it does not fit in with the rest of the pictures.

Just something that i noticed while I was reading what you wrote... You stated that it was extremely windy while you were photographing and that is why these are not the greatest, never blame the weather on how your photos turn out. So what if its windy, that should have no effect of your photos, it didnt show that its windy, non of your trees are moving. And if anything the sky (which I am assuming was a front moving through) is what made these photos interesting.

Great Job and I hope to see more

Good post. What would really help the post is to number the pictures and give the set up for each picture. Also what type of equipment was used.

The color is great and yes, the sky does help.

Too many to comment... so just a couple.

First one - is good but the trash by the gate needs to be cleaned up.

Last one - Take out the tanks in PP.

I love how the pictures are framed in PP.

More to come, I hope. I wish well on your recovery.