Newbie from Canada

strangeseraph

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everybody! My name is Jenny and I'm a wannabe photographer!

I have a cheap digital camera I bought used from a pawn shop...I don't know the brand. Seriously there are no brand labels on this save for the SD card slot. It is The-Camera-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named! (I'm a total Harry Potter fan! :lol:) I bought it for $15 at a new and used store. It takes TERRIBLE pictures but it works. You can see some of my junky photos of one of my collector dolls here; This Space For Dolls.

The only good shot I've ever made with that camera is linked it my signature. I've never been able to reproduce these results with my camera ever again.

But the future is looking brighter. I plan to get me a Nikon Coolpix L22 and be done with unbranded cheap cameras forever. (I do NOT have the money for the more expensive digital SLR camera or lenses or all that. My needs are more simple.)

I'm interested in macro photography, insects flowers and birds, though I don't think the Coolpix would be good for birds in the trees it might be good for photographing birds on the birdfeeders at Ojibway. If not, it still would be better for taking pictures of my dolls, and collectibles than my current camera. I also plan to take pictures of completed arts and crafts so I can sell them online.

Thats it about me and my camera woes. :) I'm looking forward to putting the zombie camera to rest and joining the land of the living.

Hello there Jenny, and welcome!! Here's hoping you get your new cam soon!

Best of luck mate with your future camera, i am sure this time you will have your best work, we learn from errors, experience lead us towards perfection, so welcome here have fun

If you are looking for brand new products, as an expert reviewer, I would suggest you to zoom down on spaceantiques.ca deals for the best price cheap laptops,cheap ipod , cheap camera, and many more Classic models

Last edited: