newbie here would love cc and to learn more!

ladybug31087

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi, I have just recently gotten into photography (within the last two years). I have been trying really hard to learn all I can about the essentials, light, composition, exposure, etc...I am really looking forward to getting some feedback on my work. I do some *light* postprocessing in photoshop which normally only consists of cropping and color correction (if necessary).
I guess I will just go ahead and throw out some of my more recent stuff- have to start somewhere huh? The pictures below are of a friend of mine. I am doing maternity portraits for her. She is not quite as far along as most maternity portraits that you see but we were both anxious to take some pictures.
5-8.jpg
3-7.jpg

16-3.jpg

I realy hope she is pregnant an her belly isn't that big. lol. I like #1. Not sure why she is tip toeing though. I like #3 as well. I like her pose. I'm also not sure what it is about all the shot, they seem like they could do with more contrast or someting, not realy sure. Maybe someone else could figure it out.

I'd love to do an edit on the third with your permission.

her zipper is down, could use some more contrast for me