Newbie!!!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by alpinestarhero, May 30, 2008.

1. alpinestarhero

alpinestarhero TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hello everyone! I was refered to this forum by a kind chap from "forums.sv650.org"; I don't know his user name on here, but you know who you are, so hey dude!

I'm pretty new at photography; not new at taking pictures, as I have been using my girlfreinds simple HP compact camera for a while - in the right light, its an excellent camera! For my birthday this year, I got a Nikon D60 with the VR lense - it was expensive, so I had to may for most of it myself. I'm slowl slowly beginning to understand the functions, but I know experiance will help alot in getting good photos.

So, I'm willing to take any constructive critisisms of my photos and I look forward to you guys helping me along the way. I enjoy taking pictures of all types - action (particularly motorsport!), macro / close up images, portrait and scenery. I have absolutly no idea on how to use photoshop to impove the quality of my pictures, so I hope that you guys can help me with that too!

Cheers,

Matt

2. rmh159

rmh159 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hey Matt... welcome to the forum. I've used this forum for about... 3 years now??? (I'm sure it's listed somewhere in my Profile but I'm too lazy to look) and it's been a HUGE help. Hopefully you'll find it just as informative and useful.