Newborn Twin Tips?

Sarah23

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I have tiny 1 week old, 4lb twin girls that I am doing a session for this week. I haven't ever done infants before, yet twins, and I am realllllly needing some tips/tricks here. I am not charging them since I have no experience and really need the practice...they can just buy prints if they want.

So anyone here with experience have any advice? pleeeease! :) :hail:

Run for your life!!!!!
hahahaha no really, Have a referee near by for one (mom) but You don't want to many people around.

One method that almost always works is to cover them with a blanket form head to toe for just a few seconds , Then be ready to shoot and have someone pull off the blanket fast and say something silly like "BOO" or have a toy in your hand. you will get some pretty goods looks from them that way, most times smiles. Sometimes a funny wide eyed look.

I just sent you a pm with a link to portraits I did of triplets.

LOL that reminds me when I was taking a photography class the book we got with it said " Whether or not you'd jump at the chance to photograph triplets might indicate whether or not you should have your head examined" :lol::lol:

Run for your life!!!!!
hahahaha no really, Have a referee near by for one (mom) but You don't want to many people around.

One method that almost always works is to cover them with a blanket form head to toe for just a few seconds , Then be ready to shoot and have someone pull off the blanket fast and say something silly like "BOO" or have a toy in your hand. you will get some pretty goods looks from them that way, most times smiles. Sometimes a funny wide eyed look.