NIK collection fun

JonA_CT

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just playing around with Analog EFX and Silver EFX in Nik Collection on a snap shot of my friend, Mike, drinking some Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Stout from Founders Brewing, and smoking a clay colonial-style pipe with some super rough tobacco.

Normal LR and PS adjustments...
mike normal by jwa04, on Flickr

Analog
mike filtered by jwa04, on Flickr

Silver
mike black and white by jwa04, on Flickr

Always after me lucky charms.

The first commercial color film arrived in 1906. I started shooting color film more than 40 years ago. In defense of 110 years of color film I have never seen a color film look that bad. No offense OP I assume NIK is responsible. (B&W looks OK).

The whole analog simulation fad leaves me scratching my head but if you want a film simulation I made you one:

film_sim.jpg

Joe

I actually like the "normal" processing look much much better. Now if you are working with NIK in LR that explains some as you really need to use it in Layers in CS or PS so that you can mask ... I use NIK.

Enjoy. The Nik collection is great fun. I assume you put these in the just for fun section for that very reason. There is a lot to that collection, I think i've tried about 3% of it so far

Always after me lucky charms.

Are we suggesting he looks like a leprechaun? Processing looks too green? Not sure what you're going for here.

The first commercial color film arrived in 1906. I started shooting color film more than 40 years ago. In defense of 110 years of color film I have never seen a color film look that bad. No offense OP I assume NIK is responsible. (B&W looks OK).

The whole analog simulation fad leaves me scratching my head but if you want a film simulation I made you one:

Joe