Nikon D60 vs Nikon D40x

Jaskaran

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Please suggest me which camera should i opt for..
so here is my question......
which one is the best in comparison to Nikon D60 and Nikon D40x?
my pocket may vary few dollars up & down.

Well i am a newbie in photography world... with only little knowledge, which is very dangerous..lol..
but I need a strong suggestion that can help in deciding that which is best amongst them..
I need picture quality more preferred than that of price suffering & moreover i want to spent my valued money for the next coming 10 years..
Lens compatibility is also to be kept in mind.

please help

Please suggest me which camera should i opt for..
so here is my question......
which one is the best in comparison to Nikon D60 and Nikon D40x?
my pocket may vary few dollars up & down.

Well i am a newbie in photography world... with only little knowledge, which is very dangerous..lol..
but I need a strong suggestion that can help in deciding that which is best amongst them..
I need picture quality more preferred than that of price suffering & moreover i want to spent my valued money for the next coming 10 years..
Lens compatibility is also to be kept in mind.

please help

Get whichever is cheapest. They are very comparable on features and both pretty much a low cost beginner DSLR. Any feature difference will be minimal and probably not even used in practice (The D60's shutter "cleaning" is the only difference I can remember). I'm guessing you can find the D40x for cheaper so I would go that route (though I'd rather have a used D50 or D80 for the same cost). D40 has better high iso performance than the D40x so don't rule that out either....and 6.1 megapixels is plenty to print bigger than you'll ever need with a beginner DSLR (I've printed 16x24 on a 6.1mp D70s without a single pixel in sight).