Nikon D70 images (wildlife)

andyry78

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi !

Here are some of my Nikon D70 images (Sigma 70-200/f2.8 APO). More shots are available at my homepage www.rynesonline.com.

33152652.tiger6.jpg

33552885.quallen.jpg

33152643.cheetah10.jpg

bye, andy :)

Andy
Had a look through all your pics on your site, some real nice shots there.
Terry

thanks terry for visiting my site,...

i'm a beginner in photography and i'm still learing a lot every day. so i hope that my images become better.

Andy :)

Andy great pics! By the way, because I just bought a d70 and I want to buy a 300mm level lens for it, (I am not rich since I am studying) can you suggest any lens proper for d70?

photomania said:
can you suggest any lens proper for d70?

hi !

I would suggest you to buy a Nikkor AF 4-5,6/70-210...i've used this lens and saw many images with it, it's really a fantastic lens with a very good quality for very low budget. and it's a 315mm lens on a D70...

what i can also recommend is a visit at www.photozone.de (don't worry it's in english), where you'll find many reviews for almost every lens (no matter if original or third party lens)

I hope I could help you with that...

Andy :)

photomania....I have the Sigma 70-300 APO super macro II. Its a goot tele lens, and it even has a macro feature which you can set at or beyond 200-300mm. Its a 5.6, so very low lighting can be an issue, but it works great for me! sharp at all focal lengths, has some slow focus to it, but I got mine for $170 used, couldn't pass it up...

Let me know if you have any other questions...

Oh, and I couldnt get your site or pics to come up for some reason at rynesonline.com...I'll keep trying, computer is acting "different" today...

Another recommendation for the Sigma 70-300 APO super macro II. It's a better lens than the Nikkor 70-210mm lens.

I'm glad that you get some other opinions as well, although everybody will tell something different.