Nikon users - macro ring flash

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by plastii, Mar 25, 2008.

  1. plastii

    plastii TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gilberts, IL
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
  2. Garbz

    Garbz No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    9,713
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    If your cheap off brand ring flash is not compatible with i-TTL then yes it will make a big difference.
     
  3. TamiyaGuy

    TamiyaGuy No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chelmsford, UK
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Yep, Garbz is right. Make sure the flash is compatible with i-TTL. If you're not sure, try it out in a camera shop if you can.

    In other news, WHAT THE HECK??? YOU GET THAT FOR £190?????? Here, we have to pay TWICE THAT!!!!!!:madass::madass:
     
  4. Garbz

    Garbz No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    9,713
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    There's a reason I order camera gear from B&H even though I live 10000km away from the closest one ;)
     
  5. plastii

    plastii TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gilberts, IL
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Thanks guys.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

macro ring flash nikon compatible

,

sigma ring flash vs nikon r1