NIVLEK presents: 3 random shots.

NIVLEKphotography

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here are a 3 random shots I recently took. I'm New to this addiction. I will highly appreciate comments, suggestions & criticism. Thanks.

Camera: Canon Rebel XT
any suggestions on upgrading to a different lens?

Picture077.jpg

l_886513b5630ebf25fc5f07f907d7e6c9.jpg

Picture032.jpg

Before can suggest lens upgrades, it would be helpful to know what lens(es) you have now, and what your budget is. With respect to the images you've posted:

1. Good exposure and colour balance; however there's no real subject. The clouds on their own aren't really enough to carry an image IMO.

2. Nicely done, but I would prefer to see less of a crop on the RH side and top, such that all of the flame was in the image.

3. Nice action shot, and good B&W conversion, however when photographing people and animals, always try and get them coming toward you rather than going away from you.

All in all, a good first effort. Looking forward to more.

Just my $00.02 worth - your milage may vary.

~John

Before can suggest lens upgrades, it would be helpful to know what lens(es) you have now, and what your budget is. With respect to the images you've posted:

1. Good exposure and colour balance; however there's no real subject. The clouds on their own aren't really enough to carry an image IMO.

2. Nicely done, but I would prefer to see less of a crop on the RH side and top, such that all of the flame was in the image.

3. Nice action shot, and good B&W conversion, however when photographing people and animals, always try and get them coming toward you rather than going away from you.

All in all, a good first effort. Looking forward to more.

Just my $00.02 worth - your milage may vary.

~John

Thanks a lot. I appreciate it.
I will take your suggestions in consideration next time. Thanks again. :thumbup: