No way out!!

chris82

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
shutterbugs.myfreeforum.org
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
This is my first crack at a night shot,bear in mind that im new to photography and that im just using a basic digital camera.

nowayout.jpg

I took this at 3:20 this morning while on a break in work.I walked around the yard looking for things to shoot,as you can see there wasent much interesting so I tried to be artsy.what do you think.
all criticism and comments welcome

i like it. i find it interesting to see the difference in glare/halo effects from good glass, to that of basic point and shoots, kind of cool.

some of the 2 element lenses on old disposables are awesome and fun.

i really like it. the bricks on the ground, the bricks on the wall, and then the bars and gate, along with the person in the shot, add lots to the photo. nice shot.

Congratulations on this one, Chris! I think you have earned yourself a nomination now! The tones in this one are really, really good!!!
Where did you place the camera?
What was your aperture and exposure?
You have such a nice, deep DOF, everything is really sharp, and the b+w suits this photo enormously.
There you go ... you pic will find yourself among the POTM-nominations now! :greenpbl: !!

STUNNING

much better than shots of Poppy :lol:

just think what you can do with a real camera when you get one !!