Not all Chevys for C&C

supraman215

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I went to a local car show recently and it was packed. It was in the streets of my town not some field so it was more crowded that most. I have found that taking pictures at car shows is really annoying. I'm no pro so sometimes it takes me 2 or 3 shots to get the exposure the way I want it, with all the glare and shadows and by that time people are getting antsy to get by me or other people have walked in my shot.

After looking at all the pics I took I've pretty much determined that getting good shots of the whole car in this atmosphere. #1 there's always people in the way or in the background #2 the backgrounds are boring and predictable. Good thing I decided to take some creative shots. Let me know what you think.

#1 - did unsharpen mask pp
DSC_0170.jpg

#2 - did unsharpen mask pp
DSC_0113.jpg

#3 - Adjusted saturation on red and yellow channels in pp
DSC_0179.jpg

#4 - did unsharpen mask pp
DSC_0107.jpg

Great job - my only two criticism marks - and it may just be me - the guy in the first picture on the right seems alil distracting - maybe you can crop him out - and the same with the chair in number 2

i LOVE number 3 though - where is the rest of the car LOL

Great job - my only two criticism marks - and it may just be me - the guy in the first picture on the right seems alil distracting - maybe you can crop him out - and the same with the chair in number 2

i LOVE number 3 though - where is the rest of the car LOL

Totally agree with you about the guy. I might clone him out but I had about 4 pics of this car and I might use a different one. It wasn't till I was like 1o mins in that I realized he was there and I was using the wrong picture! with editing these photos I'm still at the level where I'm like, how did I get here I don't know but I like it! So if I start again I don't know if I'll be able to get the same result lol.

Thanks!