Not where you should be. (& a brief intro ;)

garboui

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hell, i guess ill first introduce myself here. I have already posted a couple pics in the photo assignment threads but ill give a bit better brief background to my "forumsona." I'm a post secondary student currently. Photography has always something that i have had a toe or two in. It all blew up as a full hobby near the beginning of high school when i started shooting B&W and dusted off my dads old darkroom equiptment. When university started photography took somewhat of a back seat as money was thin (processing/consumables) and time was just sparce. I still got out and did some shooting now and then with whatever digi P&S i have had over the years. The P&S thing just didnt quite do it for me after starting off with SLR's and almost exclusivly shooting with an SLR i always felt very limited by the P&S and would often result into a "why bother" situation as im not going to get the effect that i want to achieve. There was also some video action somewhere in between too but editing was taking up waay too much of my time.

This brings me to the present now. I have "rekindled" in a sense my passion and love for photography with the purchase of a DSLR as of recent, my 20D. Having the control of a SLR back has brought back the fire inside to go out and seek out 'those,' shots. Being on dital now has also given me an interesting and fun learning curve with post processing.