Off camera flash setup - suggestions?

burstintoflame81

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am considering buying a few triggers for ttl flash units and then buying a few heads just to have easily portable multi flash and also just to toy around with. I am looking to keep the price under control so I am opening this up to suggestions. I was thinking of buying 2 more Sunpak 42x flashes ( I already have one ) and a cheap trigger like the ones strobies makes ( I would like to get something that I can buy extra recievers for, but could buy just one and then a few slave adapters to place on any additional flashes. ). I know that the pocket wizard triggers get great reviews, but I am looking for the cheaper stuff. I am not a pro and would not be using this stuff on a hardcore basis.

Get RF602's for triggers! I have them and they are awesome. Go search them on the flickr strobist group if you want more info.

I have similar triggers to the ones mentioned above. Probably the same ones but marketed under a different name. They work great. They will need to be well taken care of, they are lightweight plastic and no doubt will break pretty easily so I wouldn't throw them around. I keep mine in a cheap tackle box, in a bubble wrap bag, that I use to carry the flashes, extra batteries, duct tape etc.

Cybersyncs

Same reliability as PW's if your shooting in the same state as your flashes as are
Better Customer service
1/3 the price

Cybersyncs

Same reliability as PW's if your shooting in the same state as your flashes as are
Better Customer service
1/3 the price

I found the transmitter, but do they make receivers for regular hot-shoe flashes? I don't want big studio strobes with PC connections and all that.

Where can I get the RF 602s? I found them on EBAY but is there a reputable photo store online that carries them?

ITs called the CSRB, looks like this

csrb09.png